Steering Committee

NEAUPG Steering Committee
October 2019 to October 2021
Chairman Richard Bradbury (selected by Steering Committee)
Vice Chairman Ron Corun (selected by Steering Committee)
Manager Eileen Sheehy (selected by Steering Committee)
State Representatives (12) (Selected by States)
Robert Lauzon ConnDOT robert.lauzon@ct.gov
Rezene Medhani DC DOT rezene.medhani@DC.gov
Jennifer Pinkerton DEL DOT jennifer.pinkerton@delaware.gov
Bryan Engstrom MassDOT bryan.engstrom@state.ma.us
Chandra Akisetty MD SHA cakisetty@sha.state.md.us
Richard Bradbury ME DOT richard.bradbury@maine.gov
Joseph Blair NH DOT  joseph.blair@dot.nh.gov
Stevenson Ganthier NJ DOT stevenson.ganthier@dot.nj.gov
Tom Kane NYS DOT thomas.kane@dot.ny.gov
Tim Ramirez PA DOT tramirez@pa.gov
Mike Byrne RI DOT  michael.byrne@dot.ri.gov
Nick Van Den Berg Vtrans nick.vandenberg@vermont.gov
Toll Facility (1) (selected by Steering Committee)
Rita Broberg NY Thruway Authority rita.broberg@thruway.ny.gov
Industry Representatives (13) (selected by total membership)
Asphalt Suppliers (5)
Ron Corun Associated Asphalt rcorun@associatedasphalt.com
Jon Pepyne All States Materials Group  jpepyne@asmg.com
Christina Skala Bitumar USA  christina.skala@bitumar.com
Karen Hudson Desrosiers Bitumar USA  karen.hudson@Bitumar.com
Cheng Ling Pike Industries, Inc.  cling@pikeindustries.com
Contractors (5)
Mary Westcott All States Materials Group  mwescott@asmg.com
Sheila Barkevich Callanan Industriees sbarkevich@callanan.com
Mike Barry Palmer Paving mfb@palmerPaving.com
Bill Schmitz Gernatt Asphalt Products bills@gernatt.com
Kai Qualben Tilcon kqualben@tilcon-inc.com
Associate Members (3)
Bruce Barkevich New York Construction Materials Association bruce@nymaterials.com
Marshall Klinefelter Maryland Asphalt Association mklinefelter@mdasphalt.org
Jim Reger Massachusetts APA jreger@massasphalt.com
The above are the Voting Members of the NEAUPG Steering Committee.  The SC meets normally once per year.  Business may also be conducted by E-Mail.  All NEAUPG Members are welcome to attend and participate in the SC Meetings.
The NEAUPG procedures covering the Steering Committee are contained in the NEAUPG By-Laws, posted on the web site. (The next Ballot will be sent in July 2021, for the Period of October 2021 to October 2023.  Anyone interested in having their name included -please contact the Manager.)
Sub-Committees: (Participation is open to all interested)
Binder: Co Chairman: Greg Harder Asphalt Institute gharder@asphaltinstitute.org  
Mix: Co Chairman: Bruce Barkevich NY Construction Mtls. Assoc.  Bruce@NYMaterials.com & Ed Naras, MA DOT Edmund.Naras@state.ma.us 
Committees normally meet on the same day as the Steering Committee in the spring, and following the Fall Annual Meeting held in October.
Manager (Selected by Steering Committee)
Eileen C. Sheehy Eileen.Sheehy@verizon.net
Address: 10 Bearfort Way, Lawrence, NJ 08648
Tel: H 609-882-9074   Cell: 609-486-1796
Federal Tax Exception Number 52-1796929 Code 2 B
Website www.NEAUPG.uconn.edu